Birthday Bash

I will admit I love kid’s birthdays.  The themes alone can be so much fun to play with.  My husband and I just hosted an UNO themed party for our son who turned 1 this month.  By far the cheapest decorations I’ve gotten.  I bought a pack of playing cards and just went WILD.  It all started pouring them over my toddler’s head to snap pictures for his invitations.  The finial product came thru thanks to A Little Be Told Me.  She does awesome work and has done all of our invites since 2010.

IMG_8079BLOG invite

Of course we had to set the tone at the front door.

IMG_8440

Gave my amazingly talented sister these sticks to which she created these stunning floral center pieces. Playing off the colors black, red, green, blue and yellow.

IMG_4056IMG_8428IMG_8436

I couldn’t help myself and had to have some fun with the table tents, and table setting. IMG_8435IMG_8438IMG_8434

Can’t leave out a monthly photo display (I made sure I pulled these cards first as not to glue all the ones I needed to my wreath)

IMG_8430IMG_8431

And of course some fun party favors.  Mini UNO cards for each to take.  IMG_8508IMG_8506

Finished the whole event with personalized thank you notes that my sister found for us.

Thank You Note

A WILD good time had by all.  A year went quickly and so much happened in such a short amount of time.  The weather was perfect but spending time with family and friends was by far the best part.

To see my daughter’s 1st birthday party with a pink and green theme click here.

One thought on “Birthday Bash

Leave a Reply

