Milk & Cookie Monster Birthday Party

Nom Nom Nom, he like cookies… and our adorable little boy is turning 2. IMG_9718 Welcome to our Milk & Cookie Monster party.  This idea stems from a picture I saw on Pintrest years ago that just made me giggle.  It was cookie monster in the cookie jar and the plate of cookies on the outside.  Of course this than became the center piece of the table.  Let me show you around starting at the door, because we have to welcome our guest in style.

IMG_9724

My mom has always been a big fan of Cookie Monster so she graciously let me borrow some of the super soft and super fuzzy stuffed animals she had.  From there it was a matter of a trip down the cookie isle and finding fun dishes to display them in.  My mom and sister did make the special #2 cookies so there was some home baking going on.  IMG_9708IMG_9707IMG_9723

What’s a party without cake?  Of course we did cake with a twist.  Had cupcakes and cookie cake made by our local grocery store Stop & Shop.  They all came out great the packaging of the cupcakes was awesome each plastic tray came with a clear top so those that didn’t enjoy it that day could take it home.  IMG_9700IMG_9695IMG_9719

What about the milk? We couldn’t leave that one out, but we couldn’t drink from any old plastic cups.  I hot glued googlie  eyes onto the cups.  Why? Why not!

Making the personalized milk bottles is where the work began.  My husband and I and a few good friends along the way drank 3 cases of Starbucks Frapachinos in order to make these.  Click here for a DIY on how to get these little gems to look great!

This is where I have to give a big shout out.  We use Munroe Dairy for our weekly delivery.  That’s right we have a milkman and he’s awesome!  I placed 2 big orders one because I knew I wanted the empty bottles for displays and holding the balloons on the table and the other, cause well it’s just SO yummy.  I ordered whole milk, strawberry milk, and coffee milk; we’re from Rhode Island.  (It’s the official state beverage)  A cute little bucket from the Dollar Store and I was in business.

IMG_9706

We thanked our friends for coming with these perfectly themed bags and pens thanks again to Munroe Dairy. The kiddos and I stuffed them with a cookie cutter and Famous Amous cookies.  They were the perfect size to carry home memories and their personalized mini milk bottle.

IMG_9721IMG_9691

What an awesome way to celebrate my little man turning 2.  Time flies when you’re having cookies and milk.  I’ve had this brain child for a bit and of course had so much fun finding details and goodies.

Until next year nom, nom, nom don’t forget to brush the crumbs off your craft table and happy crafting.

One thought on “Milk & Cookie Monster Birthday Party

Leave a Reply

